Holy Water

May 24, 1990
Bad Company
Atco Records
Producer: Tony Harris, Andrew Scarth, Terry Thomas
Number of discs: 1

With classic rock radio reaching its apex of popularity in the early-’90s, Bad Company issued arguably their best non-Paul Rodgers release, HOLY WATER, in 1990. A surprisingly consistent album, HOLY WATER does a fine job of showcasing singer Brian Howe’s talents (who has no problem alternating between blues, heavy metal, and ballads), as evidenced such standouts as “I Can’t Live Without You” and “100 Miles.” Recorded at Farmyard Studios, Little Chalfont, England. Personnel: Brian Howe (vocals); Terry Thomas (guitar, Hammond b-3 organ, percussion, background vocals); Mick Ralphs (guitar); Simon Kirke (drums); Lee Hart (background vocals). Audio Mixers: Rafe McKenna; Terry Thomas. Recording information: Farmyard Studios, Little Chalfont, England. Bad Company: Simon Kirke (vocals, acoustic guitar, drums); Brian Howe (vocals); Mick Ralphs (guitar) Additional personnel: Terry Thomas (guitar, Hammond organ, percussion, background vocals); Rick Smith (accordion); Felix Krish (bass); Lea Hart, Tim Egan (background vocals). Album Released: 5/24/90. RIAA Gold Certification: 12/05/90. Platinum Certification: 7/29/91

  1. Holy Water
  2. Walk Through Fire
  3. Stranger Stranger
  4. If You Need Somebody
  5. Fearless
  6. Lay Your Love On Me
  7. Boys Cry Tough
  8. With You in a Heartbeat
  9. I Don’t Care
  10. Never Too Late
  11. Dead of the Night
  12. I Can’t Live Without You
  13. 100 Miles